NMC Staff & Governance



Dexter White, Executive Director

Shell Vera, Membership & Marketing Manager


Board of Directors

The NMC Board of Directors meets the first Friday of the month in the Gallery Conference Room, located in the Branford House at the University of Connecticut Avery Point campus (map and directions here) from 8:30a to 10:30a.

(NOTE: March 2020: Board meetings are being held virtually until further notice.)


Chair: Bob Chenal, Program and Sales Manager, Hitachi Cable America
Secretary: Karen DelVecchio, Business Development Manager, Pat Munger Construction
Treasurer: Andrew Gibson, President, Gibson Capital
John Evans, Director of Special Projects & Innovation, RDSI
Ali Halvordson, self
Rich Hine, COO, Thayer Mahan
Peter Legnos, President, LBI
David Schill, Vice President Special Project and Business Development, Mohawk Northeast
Milt Stretton, President and COO, Sonalysts
Kevin Zygadlo, Vice President, NA Metal Services


Board of Advisors

Michael Accorsi, Senior Associate Dean, University of Connecticut School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Pamir Alpay, Executive Director, Innovation Partnership Building

Ron Angelo, President and CEO, Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology

Mark Bennett, Retired, Electric Boat

Paige Bronk, Economic and Community Development Manager, Town of Groton

Frank Dixon, Statewide Director, CT Procurement Technical Assistance Center

Nancy Cowser, Executive Director, Southeastern CT Enterprise Region

Peter Halvordson, Retired, Electric Boat

Mark Hill, COO, Eastern Connecticut Workforce Investment Board

John Humphries, Executive Director, CT Roundtable on Climate and Jobs

David Kooris, Deputy Commissioner, CT Department of Economic and Community Development

George Mathanool, Board, CTNext, LLC and CT Minority Business Initiative

Matt Morrissey, Head of New England Markets, Ørsted US Offshore Wind

Emma Palzere-Rae, Interim Executive Director, Thames River Innovation Places, LLC

Bob Ross, Executive Director, CT Office of Military Affairs

Deb Santy, SBIR, University of Connecticut

Tony Sheridan, President, Chamber of Commerce of Eastern Connecticut